… Party Dress for Wedding…

This weekend I will be on my cousin in law’s wedding. She will held two weddings party, first is traditional wedding and then a reception. I already know what I’m gonna wear in first ceremony. It’ll be a purple “kebaya” that I made one year ago for my cousin’s wedding. I only wear it once so I think it will be okay if I wear it again, since its in different occasion and different town.

The problem is I don’t have any party dress yet for the wedding reception. I try to remember all my stuffs in the closet and try to mix-match it as well, I’m afraid it doesn’t work as I expected. So I think I’ll buy a new party dress but I have to buy smart. I don’t want people thought that I’m a big spender and like to buy new things everytime I want to go to a party. It’s just a false assumption. I already think where I’m going to buy the dress. I remember one boutique in Teuku Umar street and everytime I go there, I found cute clothes and dress even though I don’t buy it. The clothes’ price ranging from Rp 75.000 until Rp 700.000. Affordable and also combine with good fabrics.

The highlight point from the dress right now is what kind of dress that I’m going to wear. Is it mini, knee length or maxi dress? Hmmm.. And what color will be blending into my brown skin? It’s a indoor party and starts at 7 p.m. I start imagining my self wearing red maxi dress, or green mini skirt. Because of my mother and father in law  will also attend the party, it’s better for me to wear more polite dress than showing too much skin. They are traditional people and I have to respect their background. Their parents, you know, and sometimes parents just cannot accept their daughter or daughter in-law wearing sexy dress.

So this is what i thought about my type dress for the party. I’ll divide it into colors and the length of the dress : (source net-a-porter.com)

RED – MINI DRESS

BLUE and PURPLE – MINI DRESS

PASTEL – MINI DRESS

BLACK – MINI DRESS

RED/ORANGE/PASTEL – KNEE LENGTH

BLACK – KNEE LENGTH

RED –  MAXI DRESS

BLUE – MAXI DRESS

PURPLE – MAXI DRESS

ORANGE – MAXI DRESS

BLACK – MAXI DRESS

PASTEL/GREY – MAXI DRESS

I think i will wear Maxi Dress or Gown. It looks more sophisticated and elegant for night party. I hope i can find the perfect dress, beautiful but also cheap. Tomorrow will be the day of shopping.. Yeayyy…

Ledy Simanjuntak

5 thoughts on “… Party Dress for Wedding…

  1. ledyyyy….where did you get those pic? *tjakeepppsssss*
    jadinya pake baju yang manaaaa ke resepsih?? *mau tau ajaaaaa* qiqiqiqiqii….

    1. Cintaaaa, kan ada kubikin sourcenya yakni dari net-a-porter.com
      Liatlah disitu cantik2 kali bajunya, ngiler bow.. Cuma buat referensi bergaya aja sih hahaha

  2. oiya ya! haha..didn’t notice qiqiqi…
    iyaaa..ngilerrrr…tunggu akuh berbadan tracy trinita dulu ya bow br bisa make yg begituan…hahaha…

Leave a Reply

