… I Love Kebaya ..

Hello Everyone,

I just look out my previous pictures that i saved in my computer and laptop. Suddenly, i realize that i love my pictures wearing Indonesian traditional costume, Kebaya. I know its already modificated but still there was a symbol of Indonesian in it, right.

I rarely wear kebaya because it usually worn in special day or special occasion. I count my kebaya in my closet and i just have a few. It’s not because i’m not like it but because of the price to make it. Since i am a huge fan of Kebaya, i want to make it really good and comfy, but it takes my money away i think.

I made a single kebaya about 600.000 to 1 million rupiah, but the result is well enough. I found a good tailor in Medan, North Sumatera whom I adore, and she could make a great kebaya from cheap lace.

So, i also could count the moment i wore a kebaya. It was when i graduate from university, engagement moment, holy matrimony moment, and my wedding reception. I love all my kebaya and i treat it so nice so they could last forever. Here’s some of my pictures wearing the ultimate Indonesia traditional costume, Kebaya.

Engagement Day, December 12, 2009

Holy Matrimony Day, December 18, 2009 Reception Day, January 17, 2010My Cousin Wedding Day, September 25, 2010

Well, i just have 4 of kebaya pictures, and the rest is not even worn. My body is kinda bigger right now cos i like eating so much haha.. Hope it could be an inspiration for you guys who wants to make a kebaya. Bless ya..

Ledy Simanjuntak

 

4 thoughts on “… I Love Kebaya ..

Leave a Reply

